Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Check Out The Amazing Guardians of the Galaxy Vinyl Release


Not only was Guardians of the Galaxy one of the best movies of the year but the soundtrack of utterly fantastic. So much so it that “Awesome Mix Vol. 1” actually became the first movie soundtrack to top the Billboard’s charts without any new songs.

“Awesome Mix Vol. 1” features classic hits from artists such as The Jackson 5 and Marvin Gaye.

Now, the soundtrack is getting released on vinyl and the artwork is simply amazing not to mention the actually vinyl itself. The album will be cased in a screen-printed album sleeve and come with a randomly chosen screen-printed handbill featuring one of nine Guardians of the Galaxy characters. All of the original artwork has been done by poster-art giant Tyler Stout, who has been a frequent collaborator with Marvel in the past. You can see the back artwork as well as the handbills below.

Unfortunately, the deluxe vinyl won’t be released until early 2015 but it is available for pre-order now.

Awesome Mix Vol. 1 Tracklist:
1. Blue Swede – Hooked on a Feeling
2. Raspberries – Go All the Way
3. Norman Greenbaum – Spirit in the Sky
4. David Bowie – Moonage Daydream
5. Elvin Bishop – Fooled Around and Fell in Love
6. 10cc – I’m Not in Love
7. Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
8. Redbone – Come and Get Your Love
9. The Runaways – Cherry Bomb
10. Rupert Holmes – Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
11. The Five Stairsteps – O-O-H Child
12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

vinylback rsz_handbill-blog

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.