Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


She & Him Cover “Stars Fell On Alabama” From Classics


Glorious duo She & Him have shared their cover of the 1934 jazzy song “Stars Fell on Alabama.” The song will appear on their upcoming new album Classics. She & Him is comprised of Zooey Deschanel (vocals, piano, ukulele) and M. Ward (guitar, production).

The single was originally composed by Frank Perkins but most famously covered by Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong.

The tracklist for Classics includes:

  • 01 Stars Fell On Alabama
02 Oh No, Not My Baby
  • 03 It’s Not For Me To Say
  • 04 Stay Awhile
  • 05 This Girl’s In Love With You
  • 06 Time After Time
  • 07 She
  • 08 Teach Me Tonight
  • 09 It’s Always You
  • 10 Unchained Melody (Feat. The Chapin Sisters)
  • 11 I’ll Never Be Free
  • 12 Would You Like To Take A Walk?
  • 13 We’ll Meet Again

Classics will release on December 12 via Columbia Records. You can listen to the audio for “Stars Fell on Alabama” below:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.