Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


“Borderlands: The Fall of Fyrestone” Comic Mini-Series Coming Soon


IDW Publishing officially announced a five-part Borderlands comic series. The mini-series will be titled “Borderlands: The Fall of Fyrestone” and it is from writer Mikey Neumann and artist Agustin Padilla.

Here’s the synopsis of the comic:

The epic story of Borderlands continues in part one of the new series, where fans find out what happens after Roland, Mordecai, Lilith, and Brick step out of Marcus’s bus. As soon as they arrive in the once-prosperous town of Fyrestone, they realize that Pandora is a far more dangerous planet than they first imagined. The Vault Hunters will go up against a ruthless bandit known as “Nine Toes,” but will they be able to overcome him?

“Borderlands: The Fall of Fyrestone” will serve as a prequel to the first Borderlands game as well as a sequel to the “Borderlands: Origins” comic from 2012.

Neuman also wrote Origins as well as the first Borderlands video game. In a press release quote for the ages, he said,

“Since we finished up Origins, I’ve been waiting for the opportunity to continue onward in the story now that the Vault Hunters have met up on the bus. No, seriously. I’ve been waiting outside of [IDW comic editor] Tom Waltz’s house since we shipped the last issue. My hair has birds in it and I’ve been forced to eat them for nourishment. Tom doesn’t look at me the same way anymore, but I know he’s just as excited to be back (and also chuffed that I’m off his lawn).”

“Borderlands: The Fall of Fyrestone” #1 releases on July 16, 2014 for $3.99.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.